Some guff to add to your day.

Oi oi oi!

You’re coming to the Vogue in Chelan, right? Only about a half hour from Wenatchee. And we’ll be playing pretty much EVERYTHING.

So, it’s been a restful week. We had a jam yesterday at around Miller time and came up with a few new ideas. And Shawn spat some “mad game” at Carsin’s lady. And we griped about work. And we were way too loud past noise curfew. All the while just trying to figure out what the heck the next step is… New album? Radio promotion? A bunch of small things at once?

One thing’s for sure, we really are jonesing to get out of town again… This Chelan will be awesome and it gives us something to really look forward to. But I want to DRIVE! You know? I think another Seattle/Boise/Portland gig is in order. Heck, maybe Los Angeles or Texas or something… We’ll see what happens.

Geez. I need a freaking Kit-Kat for my brain. What is it in the stars, you know? Direction. I just need a little direction.

So, earlier I was updating the Sonicbids account and the ever elusive question came up. The question of “genre.” I really want to put that to rest. If the muse moves you, comment on our facebook how you would classify us. Put our sound into a box. Are we Rock? Pop? Country? Hardcore? Thrash Electro Disco Funk?

And actually, while we’re on the subject, what other bands do we remind you of? I wanna check them out.

Anyway, I’m gonna leave you with substance. Foals, And So I Watch You From Afar, Biffy Clyro, &U&I, Hold Your Horse Is… These bands are some of our current inspirations.

Warm gestures everyone.
-Brian Bailey

Leave a Reply

